Skip to main content
Alert
Barstow Community College is happy to welcome back our students, staff and visitors. Please complete the mandatory Daily Self-Health Check before coming to campus. Learn More
Dismiss

Outcomes Assessment Committee

Purpose Statement: The purpose of the Outcomes Assessment Committee is to provide annual training and quality feedback to improve the effectiveness of every College program and service through the annual program review process. This includes providing a yearly report of trends found in the program review submission to promote continuous, sustainable improvement to the planning process and budget development. The committee reviews the Program Review Forms, considers any necessary updates and annually evaluates the Program Review process. The Program Review Committee is a subcommittee of the Institutional Effectiveness Committee.

Reports to: Institutional Effectiveness Committee

Chairperson: 2 Co-Chairs, (Recommended by IEC Chairs)

Members: 3 Faculty  (Appointed by the Academic Senate, one must be from a CTE Discipline), 2 Management, 2 Classified Staff

Advisory: VP Academic Affairs; Dean, Research, Development & Planning
 

Members:

Aboud

Ibrahim

iaboud@barstow.edu

Bento

Gustavo

gbento@barstow.edu

Franco

Lilia

lfranco@barstow.edu

Nylander

Susan

snylander@barstow.edu

Pasley

Denise

dpasley@barstow.edu

Sage

Bret

bsage@barstow.edu

Shreve

Penny (Co-chair)

pshreve@barstow.edu

Williams

Joseph (Co-Chair)

Jwilliams3@barstow.edu

Worland

Jennafer

jworland@barstow.edu

 

Forms: