Skip to main content
Alert
Barstow Community College is happy to welcome back our students, staff and visitors. Please complete the mandatory Daily Self-Health Check before coming to campus. Learn More
Dismiss

Student Clubs

Alpha Gamma Sigma: is the official California Community College Scholastic Honor Society. The purpose of this organization is to foster, promote, maintain, and recognize scholarship; to recognize scholastic and academic achievement among Barstow Community College Students; and to provide students with opportunities to serve the college and the community. Members receive recognition on transcripts, graduate with honors, scholarship opportunities, and can earn awards for community service.
AGS Constitution
AGS Membership Application
Advisor TBA

 

Phi Theta Kappa: We are the national honor society for the two year colleges. We raise money for scholarships, contribute to the community, have fellowship with students, and have lots of fun. Members receive recognition on transcripts, graduation with honors, scholarship opportunities, and can earn awards for service.
PTK Membership Application-
Advisors  Lilia Franco lfranco@barstow.edu
                 Ramon Vasconcellos rvasconcellos@barstow.edu
Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society National Site

 

Black Student Union: The Black Student Union is an organization that allows students of all races to learn about African American culture, lifestyle, and history in an intellectual, social and cultural environment. The group provides a central forum for the open dialogue of political, spiritual, economic, and academic conditions in the black community.
Advisor Denise Pasley dpasley@barstow.edu

 

Callboard Performing Arts: The purpose of the Callboard Performing Arts Club is to entertain and enrich the Barstow community through various performing arts events.
Advisor Amy Ross aross@barstow.edu

 

Campus Crusade for Christ: The purpose of this club is to encourage Christian fellowship and to bring others into the knowledge of Jesus Christ through prayer and Bible study on campus.
Advisor TBA

 

CEO (Collegiate Entrepreneurs Organization):Express your ideas with a diverse group of innovators, go-getters, and visionaries.
Advisor Denise Pasley dpasley@barstow.edu

 

Cosmetology Club: Cosmetology Club enhances the knowledge of cosmetology students by allowing them to participate in additional job related activities such as field trips, trade shows, workshops, and seminars.
Advisor Elsa Greenle egreenle@barstow.edu

 

Career Technical Education: The CTE club helps outreach for CTE programs and activities and has fundraisers and other events to raise money to give back to CTE students in the form of scholarships.
Advisor Paul Courtney pcourtney@barstow.edu

 

HULA: Our club’s mission is to supports students who actively demonstrate an interest in Hawaiian culture and traditions. Hula is a form of dance it is a combination of body moment and storytelling. There are many different variations of how hula came to be. The hula has been on the islands of Hawaii for centuries.
Advisor Apineru Lealofi  alealofi@barstow.edu

 

International Association: The International Association’s mission is to promote awareness and education of the different nationalities. The clubs offers resources and assistance to international members and recruits members and engages in student involvement.
Advisor Zhenying Jiang zjiang@barstow.edu

 

LGBT Club: Gay Straight Alliance, or GSAs, are straight-led and student-organized college club that aim to create a safe, welcoming, and accepting school environment for all students, regardless of sexual orientation or gender identity.
Advisor Mattie Mendibles mmendibles@barstow.edu

 

Veterans Club: A college wide Student Veteran Club has been launched to support connections among its members, raise awareness of student veterans and other military-affiliated groups in the greater college community. to CTE students in the form of scholarships.
Advisor Michelle Bond mbond@barstow.edu