Skip to main content

Academic Calendar

Barstow Community College

2022-2023 Academic Calendar

 

Fall Semester (2022) August 8 – December 16, 2022
Classes Begin August 8, 2022 (Monday)
In-Service August 12, 2022 (Friday)
Labor Day September 5, 2022 (Monday)
Fall Break October 10 – 16, 2022 (Monday – Sunday)
Veteran’s Day November 11, 2022 (Friday)
Thanksgiving Holidays November 24 – 25, 2022 (Thursday & Friday)
Finals December 10 – 16, 2022 (Saturday – Friday)
Winter Break Campus Closed 12/24/22 – 1/2/23
New Year’s Day Observance January 2, 2022 (Monday)
Spring Semester (2023) January 9 – May 19, 2023
Classes Begin January 9, 2023 (Monday)
Martin Luther King Jr Day January 16, 2023 (Monday)
Lincoln Day February 17, 2023 (Friday)
Washington Day February 20, 2023 (Monday)
Spring Break March 13 – 19, 2023 (Monday - Sunday)
Spring Break Holiday March 17, 2023 (Friday)
Finals May 13 – 19, 2023 (Saturday – Friday)
Graduation May 19, 2023 (Friday)
Memorial Day May 29, 2023 (Monday)
Summer Semester (2023)  
8 Week June 5 – July 27, 2023
Independence Day Observed July 4, 2023 (Tuesday)