Skip to main content
Alert
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the physical college campus is currently closed to visitors. For assistance, please email welcome@barstow.edu Learn More
Dismiss

Academic Calendar

Barstow Community College

2021-2022 Academic Calendar

 

Fall Semester (2021) August 16 – December 17, 2021
In-Service August 13, 2021 (Friday)
Classes Begin August 16, 2021 (Monday)
Labor Day September 6, 2021 (Monday)
Veteran’s Day November 11, 2021 (Thursday)
Thanksgiving Holidays November 25 – 26, 2021 (Thursday & Friday)
Finals December 11 – 17, 2021 (Saturday – Friday)
Winter Break Campus Closed 12/24/21 – 1/1/22
New Year’s Day Observance December 31, 2021 (Friday)
Spring Semester (2022) January 10 – May 20, 2022
Classes Begin January 10, 2022 (Monday)
Martin Luther King Jr Day January 17, 2022 (Monday)
Lincoln Day February 18, 2022 (Friday)
Washington Day February 21, 2022 (Monday)
Spring Break March 14 – 20, 2022 (Monday - Sunday)
Spring Break Holiday March 18, 2022 (Friday)
Finals May 14 – 20, 2022 (Saturday – Friday)
Graduation May 20, 2022 (Friday)
Memorial Day May 30, 2022 (Monday)
Summer Semester (2022)
8 Week June 6 – July 28, 2022
Independence Day Observed July 4, 2022 (Monday)

 

 

 

 

 

2020-2021 Academic Calendar

Fall Semester (2020) August 17 – December 18, 2020
In-Service August 14, 2020 (Friday)
Classes Begin August 17, 2020 (Monday)
Labor Day September 7, 2020 (Monday)
Veteran’s Day November 11, 2020 (Wednesday)
Thanksgiving Holidays November 26 – 27, 2020 (Thursday & Friday)
Finals December 12-18, 2020 (Saturday – Friday)
Winter Break Campus Closed 12/24/20 – 1/1/21
New Year’s Day January 1, 2021 (Friday)
Spring Semester (2021) January 11 – May 15, 2021
Classes Begin January 11, 2021 (Monday)
Martin Luther King Jr Day January 18, 2021 (Monday)
Lincoln Day February 12, 2021 (Friday)
Washington Day February 15, 2021 (Monday)
Spring Break Holiday March 19, 2021 (Friday)
Spring Break March 15 – 21, 2021 (Monday – Sunday)
Finals May 15 – 21, 2021 (Friday – Thursday)
Graduation May 21, 2021 (Friday)
Memorial Day May 31, 2021(Monday)
Summer Semester (2021)  
8 Week June 7 – July 29, 2021
6 Week June 21 – July 29, 2021
Independence Day Observed July 5, 2021 (Monday)