header
Barstow Community CollegeStudent ServicesSchedule2014 - 15 Academic Calendar
2014 - 15 ACADEMIC AFFAIRS
 
Fall Semester (2014) August 18 – December 19, 2014
Date

Significant Days

In-Service August 15, 2014 (Friday) (1)
Classes Begin August 18, 2014 (Monday)
Labor Day September 1, 2014 (Monday)
Veteran’s Day November 11, 2014 (Tuesday)
Thanksgiving Holidays November 27 – 28, 2014 (Thursday & Friday)
Finals December 13 – 19, 2014 (Saturday – Friday)
Winter Break December 24-26; January 2 (Closed 12/24-1/2)
New Year’s Day January 1, 2015 (Thursday)
Spring Semester (2015) January 12 – May 22, 2015
Date

Significant Days

Classes Begin January 12, 2015 (Monday)
Martin Luther King Jr Day January 19, 2015 (Monday)
Lincoln Day February 6, 2015 (Friday)
Washington Day February 16, 2015 (Monday)
Spring Break March 16 – 22, 2015 (Monday – Sunday)
Finals May 16 – 22, 2015 (Saturday – Friday)
Graduation May 22, 2015 (Friday)
Memorial Day May 25, 2015 (Monday)
Summer Semester (2015)
Date

Significant Days

8 Week June 8 – July 31, 2015
6 Week June 22 – July 31, 2015
Independence Day Observed July 2, 2015 (Thursday)
 
2700 Barstow Road • Barstow, California 92311 • PHONE 760.252.2411 • FAX 760.252.1875 • TTY 760.252.6759
Copyright 2014 Barstow Community College. All Rights Reserved.